New Adult Fiction /Contemporary Romance Author



“Her fiction is heartbreaking, haunting, & beautiful.”

“Owen’s love stories are epic journeys of passion, pain, & hope…”


The portfolio of books. Click the book cover to learn more. Thanks for reading!

This Much Is True (Truth In Lies, book 1)

Best Sellers · Books · Gallery · Novels · Truth In Lies Series

Both on the verge of fame. A ballerina who lies. A baseball player who believes her. Well, the truth changes everything.  This Much Is True by Katherine Owen   More


The Truth About Air & Water (Truth In Lies, book 2)

Best Sellers · Books · Gallery · New Release · Novels · Truth In Lies Series

The follow-on story to the bestseller This Much Is True is The Truth About Air & Water…


You only think you know how this love story goes, but do you really know how an epic love can end?



 They share an epic love but one moment changes everything. A life together that seemed certain is shattered. One learns you never love the same way twice; the other learns what it means to come home.


“There are all kinds of love in this world but never the same love twice.” -F. Scott Fitzgerald



Author’s note: The Truth About Air & Water is part of the Truth In Lies series but can be read as standalone. This Much Is True is the first book in the series and can also be read as a standalone.

Tell Me Something True (Truth In Lies, Book 3)

Best Sellers · Books · Gallery · New Release · Truth In Lies Series

Just how far from the truth can you go?

The star ballerina finally marries the major league baseball player and the truth about Linc and Tally—his being her air and she being his water—becomes clear after the couple finally realize that their love is all that matters.

But that was the first day. The day they said, “I do.” The day the demons seemed to leave them alone, at least, for a little while. Nevertheless, there were other days, when all the lies of the past and their ways of coping with their fears caught up to them.

And, this is that story.


Author’s note: Tell Me Something True is part of the Truth In Lies series. It CANNOT BE READ as a standalone.

This Much Is True is the first book in the series and should be read first…

Truth In Lies Series Order

This Much Is True, Book 1

The Truth About Air & Water, Book 2

Tell Me Something True, Book 3 (New Release!!) 

When I See You (A Love Story)

Best Sellers · Books · Gallery · Novels

She believes that love can never last, promises are usually broken, and true happiness is extremely elusive in the long run. 

He believes most risks are worth taking, the promises he makes can be kept, and love doesn’t factor in his relationships any longer. 

They’re both wrong. 


When I See You by Katherine Owen




Seeing Julia (A Love Story)

Best Sellers · Books · Gallery · Novels

“Here’s what I know: Death abducts the dying, but grief steals from those left behind.”

A weak moment.

One kiss.

And everything.


Tragedy. Heartbreak. A decade of loss defines her, but an illicit connection to a stranger saves her, yet leaves her questioning her past, her life, and herself, most of all. 


Seeing Julia by Katherine Owen



Not To Us (A Love Story)

Best Sellers · Books · Gallery · Novels

Ellie’s perfect world unravels.

A best friend’s betrayal ends her marriage.

An alarming diagnosis threatens her life.


It all leads to Michael…

But, fate soon tests their perfect union.

And, begs the question: If you get a second chance, do you take a different path? 


Not To Us by Katherine Owen





Updates & News


This is where Katherine Owen talks about the work-in-progress, which she fondly calls the WIP, but without going into much detail because she’s mostly unsure as to where it is taking her next. Here’s the good news: Katherine released Tell Me Something True, Book 3 in the Truth In Lies series in late October of 2015. She is working on Savings Valentines (the official WIP now) for release in 2017. Promises. Promises. You know how that goes. More

What to read...

If you are new to Katherine Owen’s novels, start with This Much Is True in her Truth In Lies series or read When I See You (a fan favorite) or Seeing Julia (Zola Award Winner and her debut novel). Please note that under the Books tab you will find This Much Is True, Part 1  (about 200 pages worth of the story) available for free at various retailers via the links provided. More

BUY the book

You can buy the novels as ebooks (for Kindle or Nook or iPad or Kobo) or as a trade paperback at most online book retailers including Amazon, Apple, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google Play, and The Book Depository. Also you can purchase signed books here. See the drop-down menu for the Truth In Lies series or Standalone novels to learn more.BUY Links


From The Blog

Show your latest blog posts